krotgrupo.blogg.se

Macaroni and cheese for 25 people
Macaroni and cheese for 25 people










macaroni and cheese for 25 people
  1. #Macaroni and cheese for 25 people full
  2. #Macaroni and cheese for 25 people mac

Here is the party section for the kiddo’s, now that I’m going through these pictures I never got a picture of the two bouncy houses we had! I’m so glad we had them, the kids loved them and they kept them busy for hours! I highly recommend them for any party your having kids at. Who would have thought that my bar stools from my dining room set would have been such a hit! This is my cousin and her fiance, my mom, my aunt and another cousin of mine. As you can see my Mom has the in-law on the top and below is our deck. Now let’s show off some pictures from the big Housewarming/Welcome Drew party! Here is our deck just waiting for people to come and celebrate with us.

#Macaroni and cheese for 25 people mac

Well my plan was perfect, I cooked both half pans on the upper part of our grill while our hamburgers and hot dogs were cooking, It warmed up within a half hour and I just poured them all into one pan and served it to my guests! This is surly a recipe you want to be home to make because I stirred it every hour to be sure it didn’t stick to the ends, I’m not a big fan of crispy burnt Mac N Cheese! But hey whatever tickles your fancy, some people may like it that way!

macaroni and cheese for 25 people

#Macaroni and cheese for 25 people full

I also didn’t pack in the Mac N Cheese because I wanted it to cook quicker, I could have easy put it all in one half dish but it would been full and I didn’t want any of it burning, I also didn’t want it to take forever to warm up either. After it cooked in the crockpot, I put it into two separate half pan dishes (The aluminum dishes that you can just throw away, they make full sheets and half sheets) I chose the half sheets because I wanted to be able to put them on the upper rack of our grill while the party was going on. I didn’t want to stand at a stove mixing and melting cheese! I was a bit nervous because I couldn’t find the quantity or measurements in any other recipe so I kind of just guessed! I should guess more often because I was impressed. The reason why I wanted to make it in the crock even though I was serving it in pans was because I wanted something that was easy and no fuss, something I could make the day before while I was getting ready for my party. Or make a big batch of it some cold winter day and freeze half of it. If your serving it at a party, this is the easiest, quickest yummiest recipe for you. I thought it was great, I also got a lot of compliments on it and it’s an awesome way to make a large amount of Mac N Cheese. I looked at a bunch of different recipes and kind of just ended up with this. I made this dish for our housewarming party we had last weekend. Make a large batch use one half for the week and freeze the half for another time. It goes like wildfire and I make it all the time for the kids because it’s the one kind of Mac N Cheese they will eat that doesn’t come from a box! It may not be the healthiest but it’s a win win for us if it comes from Momma and not a box. **UPDATE: I have made this Crock Pot Mac N Cheese for a Crowd numerous times since throwing this original party and it’s always a hit.












Macaroni and cheese for 25 people